>> Return to Philanthropy Day Main Page


 2023 Honorees


Communitarian of the Year

Harish Kotecha

Nominated by NI (formerly National Instruments)


Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year

Sandi & Bob Tomlinson

Nominated by United Way for Greater Austin


Outstanding Philanthropic Medium/Large Corporation of the Year

Firehouse Animal Health Centers

Nominated by Austin Humane Society


Outstanding Philanthropic Small Corporation of the Year

Giant Squid Group, LLC

Nominated by Kelsey Loftin


The FBC|Generosity Experts
Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation/Organization of the Year

100 Black Men of Austin

Nominated by Texas Empowerment Academy


Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser of the Year

Nico Ramsey

Nominated by United Way for Greater Austin


The Phil & Rebecca Powers
Kelly Davidson Memorial Outstanding Philanthropic Youth of the Year

Mace Massingill

Nominated by Central Texas Food Bank


The Christie & Clint Bybee
Outstanding Fundraising Professional of the Year

Ami Kane, MPA, CFRE

Nominated by Girls Empowerment Network


Special Recognition

Denise Hernández

Nominated by Thinkery