AFP Greater Austin Blog

If you are interested in contributing to our blog, contact our Communications Committee!


Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Meet our 2022 CFRE Scholarship Recipient

Congratulations to Keri Pearson, and good luck in pursuing your CFRE!


Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Meet our latest Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Victoria Threadgould and Miranda Roberts!


Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Meet our latest Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Rona Walton, Clare Mundy, and Esmé Bengtson!


Tuesday, October 05, 2021

Meet our latest Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Katie Dalton, Jenji Henson, Marla Johnson, Lindsey Woods, Jené Shepherd, Sabrina Sha, Elijah Allen, and Lauren Portley.


Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Member Spotlight: Ryan Ginard (and his CFRE Journey)

Congratulations to AFP Greater Austin Chapter member Ryan Ginard, CFRE for achieving his CFRE (Certified Fund Raising Executive) certification! Today we're talking with Ryan about the challenges he experienced during the process of studying for his CFRE, why the journey has been worth it, and some tips and tricks. For those of you thinking about getting your CFRE, or wanting to learn more about the process, we hope you are inspired by his story. The next round of CFRE applications are due July 15, 2021 and AFP Austin Chapter members enjoy 20% off.


Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Member Spotlight: Angela Castilleja

Today we're talking with Angela about re-engaging with our chapter in 2020 and joining the Legislative Affairs Committee, where she helped plan the 2021 Legislative Action Day Series and now continues to share her time, talent and expertise.


Tuesday April 20, 2021

Member Spotlight: Miranda Roberts

Miranda Roberts has been involved with the Association of Fundraising Professionals since 2015. During that time she has volunteered on the Communications Committee for Philanthropy Day 2020 and was the Co-Chair of the Communications Committee for Philanthropy Day 2021. Miranda currently serves as the Development and Communications Coordinator for the Refugee Services of Texas.