Interested in Board Service?  Raise Your Hand!

Serve on AFP GAC's 2022 Board
Attend a Board Interest Chat
Board Selection Process
Meet the Committee on Directorship

Serve on AFP GAC's 2022 Board

AFP needs you! If you have served on a committee or task force, care about the future of our profession and chapter, and would like to be more involved, please self-nominate today. We are seeking growth-oriented leaders with diverse backgrounds who represent a broad range of nonprofit organizations to serve as members of the 2022 Board of Directors.

Positions to be Filled:
President – will be filled by 2021 President-Elect, Holly Wissmann
Immediate Past President – Kristin Campbell, CFRE
Vice President of Communications
Vice President of Membership
Vice President of Partnerships
Vice President of Resources Development
Director of Legislative Affairs
Director of Outreach
Director of Volunteer Engagement & Recruitment
Philanthropy Day Chair 2023

Apply Here for Board Service by July 26, 2021

**Preview the Board Interest Form Here**

You must be an active AFP Member to apply through this form. If you are not a member and would like to be considered for a membership scholarship, please submit your application HERE.

If you encounter any issues submitting your form, please email us directly at [email protected]

Attend a Board Interest Chat

Board Interest Chat & Happy Hour
Monday, July 19
4:30pm to 6pm
10201 Jollyville Rd.

Board Selection Process

Members of the AFP Board of Directors are selected annually by a nominating committee composed of past AFP chapter presidents, members, and community members at-large. Each nominee is interviewed by a member of the nominating committee. A slate will be presented to the 2021 Board at the September Virtual Education Session and then distributed for a final vote by the AFP Greater Austin Chapter membership, in accordance with our chapter by-laws. 

2021 Committee on Directorship

Meet the Committee:
Michelle Vryn, CFRE
Heather Parsons, CFRE
Melinda Boe, MA
John Hawkins, CFRE
Llyas Salahud-Din, MPA, CNP
Shea Wylen
Nicole Sarkar, CFRE
Dick Sanger
Melita Noel

Board Representation
Kristin Campbell, CFRE, President
Holly Wissmann, President-Elect
Amy Jackson, CFRE, Immediate Past President